R.S. (Rob) Guthrie is an American Mystery/Thriller writer whose bestselling Sheriff James Pruett series has created a central character that transcends old barriers and stereotypes—a hero for the twenty-first century.

The backdrop for Guthrie’s Pruett is the Wyoming town in which he was raised—a rugged, mountainous town in the northwest corner of the state, surrounded by three picturesque, majestic, remote mountain ranges; a town with a culture and residents that measure a man or woman on the temerity, integrity, and loyal honor of the individual.

The author lives in Wyoming; in the town in which he was raised and about which he writes. After over thirty years spread between Los Angeles and Denver, Guthrie knew he must return to the forever-deep and sturdy roots of his heritage.

Guthrie’s Blood Land is the first in the Sheriff James Pruett Mystery/Thriller series and represents a project that is close to his heart. The sequel, Money Land, hit the shelves Christmas Day, 2012. Honor Land, the third in the bestselling James Pruett Mystery/Thriller series, was released in 2014. Aryan Land, the fourth Sheriff James Pruett novel, releases in 2017.

When not writing, the author spends his time with his Australian Shepherds, splitting wood for the fire, ice-fishing with his friends, hiking and biking the spectacular wilderness and glacier-fed lakes, and thanking God every day for the opportunity to live in such a unique, exceptional, exquisite country.

Readers can catch up with what’s new with R.S. Guthrie at his official site, http://www.rsguthrie.com or discussions related to writing at his blog, Rob on Writing, http://robonwriting.com.

Latest Titles

book Preview

Book Preview

Get A Quick Preview

Read More


Video Trailers

View Latest Trailers

View Here


View All Titles

Click Read More to view all titles

View All